Best Classic Licensed Property (for a property with at least 10 years of licensing activity)

Please complete the form and then click submit at the bottom of the page

Your Details

Enter The Best Classic Licensed Property

This award is for licensing activity in the UK for a specific licensed property that has been involved in licensing activities for at least 10 years.
Nominees can be aimed at any target age group or come from any discipline. The emphasis of this award is on the property’s enduring appeal, success and continued relevance to the consumer market.

Timing: The property (and licensed products) must have appeared in the UK market for at least ten years.

Which properties can be entered: The licensed property can be from any medium, but needs to demonstrate successful involvement in licensing of consumer goods and services over the decade in the UK.
Brand owners/licensing agents may enter as many licensed properties into the Classic award as they wish. This property could have also been entered into one of other award categories, but a separate entry submission must be made for each award category.

The Winner: The award will be presented to the owner of the licensed property or the licensor who handles the licensing activity in the UK.

The winning property of this award can only win once. It enters the Classic Licensed Property hall of fame. Past winners that cannot therefore be considered for 2018 are Pokemon, Barbie, Thomas & Friends, Star Wars, Mickey Mouse, The Beano and Peter Rabbit.

How to enter: This award category can only be entered on-line. Simply complete this on-line form.

Closing Date for entry to this award category is June 29 2018

Judging Criteria: Entries will be viewed on-line by a panel of industry experts (including retail buyers, licensees and respected consultants).

Each licensed property submission will be judged on the following criteria:

Commercial success over its licensing lifetime
Marketing and communications over its licensing lifetime
Creativity and innovation over its licensing lifetime

There will be six finalists in this category

Property Details